Register

Board index » Stillers Talk » I sent this email to Ed Bouchette and to postgazette.com

Anything and everything about the Pittsburgh Steelers
Greenhorned Rookie

I sent this email to Ed Bouchette and to postgazette.com

Postby stillcello » Wed Nov 12, 2008 10:52 am

After this most recent chat... I had to say something... I'm sure it won't get read, but I sent it anyways.... here it is.

Mr. Bouchette,

I've been a Steeler fan since I was 8 years old. I don't live in Pittsburgh, but I follow them as much as I can. I have even written some post game columns for Steelers fan websites, etc. I follow the players, coaches, ownership activities, etc. I read postgazette.com all the time including your columns and chats, etc. I'm by no means an expert, but it's one of my main hobbies nonetheless.

I have to say, after reading your most recent chat transcript (11/11/08), I'm noticing a trend in your responses to fan questions and comments. The trend I'm noticing is that in some of your responses, you are often coming across as a rude, smart-alec who will focus more on how asinine you think a fan's question is vs. actually answering or commenting on the question. Here is one post in particular:

Ed Bouchette: I think they need more no-huddle, more use of the power fullback, more running plays at the goalline -- or is it more passing plays? -- more Byron Leftwich, more Max Starks -- or is it now more Marvel Smith? -- more blitzes, fewer fines, more shouting and screaming on the sideline by the head coach, more rollouts by the quarterback outside the pocket -- unless, of course, it's Byron Leftwich -- more dipsy-doodle plays like Mike Mularkey ran -- especially in 2003 when they were 6-10 -- and bring back Tom Moore as their coordinator, except he was run out of town because he was called a stuffed shirt as a coordinator who ran too much behind the fullback.